2015 Taipei Touch Tournament Results

A HUGE THANK YOU to all of the Tournament Organisers Committee (Trent Prestegar, Fershad Irani, Papa Pete, Eddie Lv, Ya-Hui Ho, Allen Lin, David Liao, Jane Lin, Zi-De Wu, Ingrid Wang), volunteers, coaches, captains, players, medics (許馨之、卓欣慈) cameramen/women (蘇祐正、Elsa Chang), referees (all 40 odd of you, especially full time referees Simon Bernie & Allen Lin), Chinese Taipei Rugby Football Union, Taipei International Rugby Football Club (Taipei Baboons), and friends of participants who entered the 2015 Taipei Touch Tournament. Sean Carless & David Liao for administration and making sure everything ran smoothly. Thank you to our sponsors Redpoint Breweries, Leo’s Tuck Shop, Meat Mate and New Zealand Natural for keeping everyone satisfied with food and drinks. Thank you to Max Murphy and Redpoint Breweries for sponsoring the event and hosting the dinner and prize-giving at The Brass Monkey! Last but not least, we would like to say THANK YOU to Simon Bernie (L3) & Tony Wong (L3), for showing us the true SPIRIT OF THE GAME and coaching many referees on the day.  Your passion for the sport we love and your determination to help grow the sport of touch within Asia, it is the selfless people like yourself, whom makes this sport so much more enjoyable.
This year, over 150 people participated in the 2015 Taipei Touch Tournament with 12 teams entering the Open Mixed Division, they are as follows. Six teams from Hong Kong (Flashmob RFC, ST IVE, R1, Zion, IVE (LWL), Hong Kong Design Institute), 1 team from Manila (Philippine Cobras National Development Team), 1 team from Shanghai (Shanghai Dragons), 3 teams from Taipei (HUKIT, Sexy Sausage, Pacific Dragons) and 1 team from Taichung (Juggernauts). We thank you all for your support and participation, and we wish to see you again in the near future!

除了感謝感謝還有感謝。 2015年的Taipei Touch Tournament 臺北觸球競標賽在四月十一日舉辦的。我們需要感謝的包括 錦標賽委員會, 柯瑞 Trent Prestegar, 伊沛學 Fershad Irani, Papa Pete, 呂俊佑, 何雅惠, 林健鴻, 廖守謙, 林鈺禎, 吳子德, 王虹穎),  志願者, 教練, 領隊, 隊員, 運動防護員 (許馨之、卓欣慈), 攝影師 (蘇祐正、Elsa Chang), 裁判團隊 (40幾位,特別感謝全職裁判 Simon Bernie & 林健鴻), 中華民國橄欖球協會, 臺北國際橄欖球俱樂部, 所有參加競標賽隊友親朋好友們。 廖守謙 和 Sean Carless 確保賽程一切進展順利。感謝贊助商紅點鮮釀啤酒 – Redpoint Breweries, 里奧的灶咖 – Leo’s Tuck Shop, Meat Mate, New Zealand Natural 提供美味飲食。感謝Max Murphy & 紅點鮮釀啤酒贊助本屆活動以及在銅猴子舉辦晚餐和頒獎典禮。 最後我們還需要和Simon Bernie (L3) & Tony Wong (L3)說最大聲的感謝您!因為兩位展示了這個運動的真正精神,您對於在亞洲發展觸球的熱心是令人佩服的,我們很感謝您們教導其他的裁判們。
今年的臺北觸球競標賽有超過150位參賽者,成人男女混合組有12支球隊;6支香港球隊 (Flashmob RFC, ST IVE, R1, Zion, IVE (LWL), Hong Kong Design Institute), 1支馬尼拉球隊 (Philippine Cobras National Development Team), 1 支上海球隊 (Shanghai Dragons), 3 支臺北球隊 (HUKIT, Sexy Sausage, Pacific Dragons)  以及 1 支臺中球隊 (Juggernauts). 我們感謝大家的支持和參與,我們非常希望在不就的將來能夠再次見到您!

Some games have been uploaded onto the Taipei Touch Association Youtube Channel! Thank you Elsa Chang for filming!

2015 Taipei Touch Tournament Results

Points Table after pool play



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: